Bienvenido!

Hello all! I am beyond excited to leave for Bolivia soon and wanted to put up a post before I leave to make sure this is working properly. I was originally planning on going to Angola, Africa with my good friend and classmate, Judithe, in April but had to change plans last minute because we had a problem obtaining the Angolan visa. CFHI has been so gracious in accommodating Judithe and I in a very last minute trip request, as have Tracy, Dr. Koren and Julie at our OU CORE office, and Debra McBride and Dr. Ice in Athens! I am so thankful for all of you who have helped make this trip possible. I am especially thankful that God provided this opportunity as well as funds for the trip through friends and family!

If you know me at all, you know I love to read random blogs. However, I have never written one before so I am a little nervous. In fact, I have hardly written anything since starting medical school, other than patient notes and case reports,  so I am feeling a little rusty. But I will try my best to keep you up to date on all the exciting happenings during my four weeks with CFHI in La Paz and will also post pictures for you to see throughout the month. Feel free to comment or ask questions and I will do my best to answer them. I would love to hear from you while I am there!

Leave a Reply

